Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
//SAY NO TO RACISM//

Living together and helping others are the best thing to do to improve each other lives and make our world a #FlawlessWorld one day. Therefore Martin Luther King said “I have a dream that one day little black boys and girls will be holding hands with little white boys and girls.”

TOLERANCE STARTS YOUNG

Posted on December 12 2014 by Kenza IBRI in RACISM, CHILDHOOD, TOLERANCE

Hey guys, I hope you enjoy my blog.

Today, I am going to talk on my own about racism. As I said in one of my previous articles, we must fight against racism which has no reason to exist.

So, What does"living together" mean?

As far as I am concerned, living together means without any kind of discrimination.

I think the most common is racism, which is a very bad behaviour amid people who are physically or mentally different from us. But DIFFERENT does not mean NOT EQUAL. Contrariwise, it is all these differences between each one which make our world a MULTICULTURAL WORLD.

It is this thought that every parent should transmit to his child, to stop racism growing because our world is becoming a bloodbath because of religious conflicts and cultural wars. Most wars are caused by racism.

Some people think that racism is normal, but if it were normal, children and babies (who do not have critical thinking and are not mad) would not be tolerant. For me, racism is an ideology that does not affect children because when I was going to the nursery I was in a class with cultural diversities, which does not prevent us to be friends with different people, who did not have our religion or skin color. Racism never crossed my mind.You can be white, black, yellow, orange or red, in my eyes you are humans like me and you are neither less or greater. What I think is just what my parents have learnt me since my birth.

If each parent transmitted this message to his child, the world would be better, more secured and wiser because TOLERANCE STARTS YOUNG.

tolerance starts young

tolerance starts young

Comment on this post