Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
//SAY NO TO RACISM//

Living together and helping others are the best thing to do to improve each other lives and make our world a #FlawlessWorld one day. Therefore Martin Luther King said “I have a dream that one day little black boys and girls will be holding hands with little white boys and girls.”

Playing together

Posted on January 18 2015 by Kenza IBRI

Muhammad Ali
“Hating people because of their color is wrong. And it doesn't matter which color does the hating. It's just plain wrong.”

Muhammad Ali

 Playing together

I do not know if I have already told you that I love football. This summer I had the privilege to go and see some matches with my father in Brazil during the Fifa World Cup. That really enjoyed me to put myself in supporter's shoes, but today I would rather tell you the horrible things I have seen, such as racism that I had thought not to be in football stadiums. And I have not seen only racism in the tribunes between supporters but also in the field between players and referees.

It was a match that I will never forget.

Two teams were going to play: an European team(Germany) and an African team(Ghana)
The referee was African, but obviously not from the same country than the African team(he was congolese). During the national anthem of the African team, the supporters of the other team whistled, which I find totally unacceptable. But this is not the only thing that shocked me.

An ghanaian player scored a goal. A German player insulted the referee, told him ''nasty negro, you have been paid by your brothers, these blacks are cheaters".,which was totally wrong,the goal was not offside.Fortunately, his teammates came to calm him. The match continued with no problems until screams of monkeys were shouted by a few German supporters. I found it pathetic. Besides, my father told me '' daughter, we go away, that kind of sport does not interest me.'' . Luckily, during the other matches everything was going fine.

Comment on this post
H
Why don't you use real facts?
Reply